The Evacuee War

$4.00 USD $12.00
Full of hope and courage, The Evacuee War is the third in the heart-warming saga series set during the Second World War from Katie King. Paperback

Usually shipped within 24 hours

UK deliveries from £4.95

Delivery & Returns

We use the Royal Mail, DHL Express or UPS for our customers. For UK addresses, deliveries under 10kg are a standard £4.95 via Royal Mail Tracked 48 Service. For orders over 10kg and overseas customers, postage is calculated for you at checkout once you have entered your postal address. This price, does not include any potential custom charges that may apply, depending on the product or destination, as every country has very different import duties / taxes. Online exclusive products (such as trainers) will be delivered to you directly from the printer, separate from other items in your order, but your postage fee covers ALL items in your order.

If you are unhappy with your purchase, please email shop@tankmuseum.org within fourteen (14) working days of receiving your goods, and return it to us at the address below, in its original condition, unopened (with any seals and shrink-wrap intact) and we will issue you a full refund or replace it. Goods must be returned at your own cost. If the item is faulty, you do not need to return it, we will send you a replacement free of charge.

Description

By Katie King

Paperback

The plucky evacuees must come together in this heart-warming saga set in the Second World War for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin…

In September 1940, after a year away from home, eleven-year-old twins Connie and Jessie have finally settled into evacuee life in Harrogate. But when the brutal bombings in London begin, threatening their parents who live near the Bermondsey docks, their courage is put to the test.

Aunt Peggy keeps a watchful eye on the spirited twins but doesn’t know all their troubles as they start secondary school. She must raise baby Holly, while searching for the strength to divorce her cheating husband, who may have just ruined her only chance to love again.

Reviews (0)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Bestsellers Direct Ltd

The Evacuee War

$4.00 USD $12.00

By Katie King

Paperback

The plucky evacuees must come together in this heart-warming saga set in the Second World War for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin…

In September 1940, after a year away from home, eleven-year-old twins Connie and Jessie have finally settled into evacuee life in Harrogate. But when the brutal bombings in London begin, threatening their parents who live near the Bermondsey docks, their courage is put to the test.

Aunt Peggy keeps a watchful eye on the spirited twins but doesn’t know all their troubles as they start secondary school. She must raise baby Holly, while searching for the strength to divorce her cheating husband, who may have just ruined her only chance to love again.

View product